Some Great Books on Nature

I recently found Goodreads, and what a find it has been!  It has expanded my bookshelf far beyond the “…Also Bought” and “Frequently Bought Together” suggestions from Amazon.  (Not to knock Amazon.  The Kindle has also–inexplicably–increased my appetite for reading, lately.)

One of the best parts of Goodreads is their lists.  Yes, you can vote on your favorite books in various categories (which I have done liberally), but they also show you all the books you never knew you always wanted to read.  My “want to read” list is growing to daunting proportions.

But I want to call out one list in particular: “Some Great Books on Nature.”  Unsurprisingly, I suppose, it features some truly great books on nature.  I voted for three: The Green Book, Flight Behavior and (one of my absolute favorites) Cod: A Biography of the Fish that Changed the World.

Find me on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

